Meet the Orientation Leaders (Part 2 of 3)!

Today you will be meeting 12 more Orientation Leaders! At the end of each day we have highlighted our Student Orientation Coordinators. These three students have spent their spring semester planning the orientations programing and will be leading the Orientation Leaders through their training and sessions.


jakeP
P

Jake Ames

Class of 2017, Physical Education and General Management dual major. Loving brother, sports enthusiast, acknowledged bad dancer, pizza connoisseur, and a New England supporter. I’m a bearded, involved individual, with a lot of motivation for the future I hope to see realized.

pPPP

P

P

pP


leah

P
P

Leah Thompson

I am a Junior with a Communication Disorders major and a minor in Psychology. I’m from Essex, Ma and I absolutely love living near the ocean. I’ve worked with kids my entire life and some day I hope to be a Speech Language Pathologist. My favorite thing about BSU is that it can teach anyone about diversity and how to broaden your understanding of the world around you.

P

P


calvin

P
Calvin Sanchez

I am an incoming sophomore who loves to chill and interact with new people. I am a outgoing person from Boston. I am incredibly genuine and love being real with people.

P
P


ANdrea

P

Andrea Valentini

I am a strategic communications major with a minor in PR and psychology. I have an intense case if wanderlust, so I am going to take a class at Oxford this summer. I love the beach, flannels, daisies and smiling…smiling’s my favorite.

P

P

P

P


rachelmann1

P

Rachel Mann

I am an accounting and political science major, also minoring in theater. I’ve been involved with the Student Government Association and Greek Life. I’m looking forward to this summer as an orientation leader!

P


connor

P
P

Connor McLernon

I’m a sophomore majoring in criminal justice. I really like sports especially basketball, I play intramural basketball here at BSU. I am involved in Greek Life on campus and I will be starting my first year being an RA in the Fall.

P
p
P
P


IMG_1562

P
Taylor Almeida

I love lots of things but specifically cats, coffee, writing, and Bridgewater State University. I want to be a 3rd grade teacher one day and hopefully publish a novel. I hope to continue impacting students and my peers throughout both academia and my career.

P
P
P

P
P


toriP
P
Tori Sarsfield

I’m a communications major with a minor in public relations. I’m actively involved on campus by taking part in Greek Life, while also working as a tour guide, and a student program advisor in the Office of Student Involvement and Leadership. I was on the varsity volleyball division III team here at BSU my freshman year, and now take part in intramural volleyball that fits in better with my busy schedule!

P

P

P


kaiyap
P
Kaiya Davis

Lover of dogs, the beach, campus involvement, oldies, and all things blue. Double major in social work and psychology, regretful senior, preppy clothes enthusiast!

P
P
P


ol2P

Brittany Churchill

I am a psychology major with a music minor. As a commuter, I found my niche becoming involved in the Student Government Association as Executive Secretary for two years. I have also participated in Ensemble Theatre productions as leading roles including “Squeaky Fromme” in Sondheim’s Assassins, and Juliet in a student directed Shakespearean mash-up Much Ado About a Dream. The past two years I have co-hosted the Campus Movie Fest, and this year hosted the first TEDxBSU event. I can be found in the Academic Achievement Center as a philosophy tutor and peer advisor.

P
P

p


jfJiOu872ovFk2fNxCVEyvn-DFYxcygOKQ0-hSlXdE7K3sMNfTUyve-Yq5mxIl9s6VKkB7PO8WhMuqWt-w4SZT33qF-w87WmVUHqbewosrm9tmC85FiyUN86kPWoQ3TO0RadlbGpscyI5FsCKiF1Xcad5AVXMUiBDmDdt-tcdjgrMxiDnR1TSkf0YpDSOrQ4cx3y9aTjMMFvclTUWwNuiC7Zn_f1voe

P
P

Galvir Romero

I am a Dominican native, and college junior majoring in Public Health. My passion is serving others without reservations. I enjoy community service and leadership roles like being an orientation leader. I am excited to meet all incoming students and to lend a hand where I can.

P

P

P


attachment

P
P

Kimberly Contreras

I am a Junior majoring in Physical Education with a concentration in exercise science and fitness. I am from Brockton and I love BSU because of all the amazing friendships and connections I am constantly making.
PP

jordJordan Gomes- Student Orientation Coordinator

I’m in involved in a few different facets of student life at BSU. Going into my final year at Bridgewater, I will be the Senior RA of the Great Hill Student Apartments residence community on campus, the President of my fraternity, and the President of an honorary dedicated to representing the top 1% of student leaders in the residence halls. I was an Orientation Leader in the summer of 2014 and am now one of the three Student Orientation Coordinators (SOCs) for this June. As a SOC this summer, I’m really looking forward to connecting with the first year students and assist the Orientation Leaders in welcoming them to our community!

In my spare time I enjoy kayaking, watching Netflix, and eating copious amounts of ice cream.


Leave a Reply

