Meet the Orientation Leaders (Part 3 of 3)

Our final installment of “Meet the Orientation Leaders” will be concluded with our final 9 Orientation Leaders and 1 Student Orientation Coordination.


maria
Maria Stadniuk

I am a sophmore from Mansfield, MA. I am majoring in Health Studies with a concentration in Community Health and a minor in Health Resources Management/Management. Outside of school I work as a Swim Instructor and Head Lifeguard at a YMCA.This is my first year as an Orientation Leader and I am so excited to see all the incoming freshman!

P

P

P


hannahHannah Cohen

Hi I’m Hannah! I’m a Senior majoring in English and a Communications minor. I’m involved in WBIM and PRSSA. I am traveling to the University of Limerick, Ireland next semester as a Study Abroad student. 

P

P
PP
P
P
P


nick

Nicholas Merriam (Nick)

Class of 2018. Chemistry major with concentration in Biochemistry. ​Adventurer, volleyball player, actively involved, and an avid consumer of food. I like short walks on the beach, bears doing silly things, and Chipotle.

P


Tameka
Tameka Braund

I am going into my senior year of college! My major is Elementary Education, double major in math and minor and special education! I like to think of myself as a pretty involved person including being a mentor and in Greek life! If I could say one thing to ease your worries about orientation I would say be your self!

P

P
P

p
P
P


munahMunah Wisner

I’m a rising Junior in the studies of Criminal Justice and I’m from Worcester MA. On campus in the past years I have been involved in extracurricular activities such as a member of the Dance Team, an executive board member of the African Student Association, and a student employee in the Office of Student Involvement and Leadership as a student program advisor.

My piece of advise to the incoming students is to take advantage of every opportunity the university has to offer so that you can grow spiritually, mentally, and physically.

P

P


celia

Celia Pugsley 
I am a sophomore here at BSU. I will be a Resident Assistant in Shea Hall. I joined the swim team at BSU in my first semester on campus and it made me want to evolve as a leader on campus. I became a Orientation Leader because I wanted to make a difference for the incoming students by making them feel comfortable and connected with campus!

P

P
P


justyn

Justyn Walker
History Major

First orientation here as your leader.

If y’all the birds, I can be the feeder.
I can be your guide, inspiration, or your greeter.

P

P
P
P


dennyDenny Soares
P
I’m a criminal justice major going into my senior year! Transferred in from community college last semester and looking forward to finish my bachelor degree. Involved in greeklife and looking forward to starting my work study. OL2K15!

P
PP
P
P

P
P


nick laflamme
Nick LaFlamme

I’m going to be a Senior here at Bridgewater State. 3 years ago, I started as that stereotypical reluctant orientation student that did not want to be here because it brought be out of my comfort zone, but I’m glad it had because it made me into who I am today. Throughout my time so far at this school I have worked 2 on campus jobs, performed in 3 musicals, and joined Greek life. Currently I am a Vice President of IFC and President of a Fraternity, and my involvements are only growing. I love BSU and all it has done for me.

P
P
P


EmmaEmma Manning- Student Orientation Coordinator

I’m a senior studying Elementary Education and history. I’m very excited to be spending another summer here at BSU with the Orientation program, as I did last year as an OL and now as one of the Student Orientation Coordinators or SOC. Bridgewater is truly my home and I can’t think of a better job than welcoming new students into our community! I’m actively involved in BSU Greek Life and the Panhellenic Association. Some of my favorite things are bagels, hula hooping and my dog Maizy.

Leave a Reply

